



Apply for a Student visa

How to apply for a visa to come to the UK?

Check which visa category you are eligible for and what you must do before applying for a Study in the UK visa, as well as what to do once you arrive in the UK.

- You may need a visa to come to the UK to visit, study or work. Check if you need a UK visa: https://www.gov.uk/check-uk-visa
- Study in the UK on a Student visa: <u>https://www.gov.uk/student-visa</u>
- Study in the UK on a Short-term study visa: <u>https://www.gov.uk/apply-short-term-study-visa</u>
- Study in the UK on a Standard Visitor (Visit to study): <u>https://www.gov.uk/standard-visitor/visit-to-study</u>

What happens next?

For the **On-Campus study** at the University in the UK (if applicable for the top-up degree) we will then send you a Confirmation email which will include your Financial Statement and Confirmation Letter as well as information on pre-departure, accommodation, visas and the Confirmation of Acceptance of Studies (CAS) request process.

In case of prior to visa documents being issued, students may be required to demonstrate evidence that:

- They have sufficient funds to support them during their studies, by providing financial documents for assessment by our Visa Compliance Team.
- They are adequately prepared to sit a Credibility Interview with the UKVI, by completing a mock interview with our Visa Compliance Team.

Please note that conditions for the issuance of a CAS may be subject to change without notice, owing to factors beyond our control. Once you have received the CAS, we encourage you to make the visa application as soon as you can.

OUR NOMINATED ACCESS POINTS WORLDWIDE:

Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Belgium, Brunei, Cameroon, Canada, China, Congo, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iraq, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Philippine, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, UAE, UK, USA, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia.



